Mon. Sep 28th, 2020

MP: Now bungalow politics comes to the fore

Share this news
Bhopal,22 May(HS): The 22 MLAs who had been ministers in the Congress government have not vacated the government houses yet and have now been given the notice to vacate the bungalow on behalf of the Shivraj Singh government.
Following the sealing of the bungalow of Tarun Bhanot, former Minister on Wednesday, the Congress and BJP both have continued to trade charges against one another.
At the same time, notices have been issued to Jyotiradhya Scindia supporters Imarati Devi, Prabhuram Chaudhary, Mahendra Singh Sisodia and Pradyuman Singh Tomar.
Some ministers of the previous BJP government are still holding bungalows. At the same time, notices have been given to vacate the house to all 16 former MLAs who came to BJP in support of Scindia but who are no longer MLAs.
As per the rules, the government house has to be vacated in a month as soon as the membership of the legislature gets over.
However, it is being told that the 16 former MLAs who have been given notices have not been given reminders due to Corona crisis. After the demise of BJP MLA Manohar Camel and Congress’s Banwari Lal Sharma, his family members have written to the Assembly seeking time to vacate the house.
The 16 MLAs who defected from Congress to BJP have their residences intact. While two months have passed after all of them becoming former MLAs’. They include Rajyavardhan Singh, Hardeep Singh Dung, Jajpal Singh Jajji, Brijendra Singh Yadav, Jaswant Jatav, Suresh Dhakad, Raghuraj Kansana, Girraj Dandotia, Kamlesh Jatav, OPS Bhadoria, Ranveer Jatav, Munnalal Goyal, Raksha Sironia and Manoj Chaudhary.