Tue. May 11th, 2021

MP Governor administers oath to ministers

Share this news

Bhopal, July 02, (HS) MP Governor Anandi Ben Patel administered the oath of office and secrecy to ministers. The Cabinet expansion oath-taking programme was held at Sandipani auditorium in Raj Bhavan. Chief Minister Shivraj Singh Chouhan was present at the function.


Twenty cabinet and eight ministers of state took oath in the swearing-in ceremony. Among those who took oath as cabinet ministers are Gopal Bhargava, Jagdish Deora, Vijay Shah, Bisahulal Singh, Yashodhara Raje Scindia, Bhupendra Singh, Edal Singh Kansana, Brijendra Pratap Singh, Vishwas Sarang, Imarti Devi, Dr Prabhuram Chaudhary, Mahendra Singh Sisodia and Pradyumn Singh Tomar, Prem Singh Patel, Omprakash Saklecha, Sushri Usha Thakur, Arvind Bhadoria, Dr Mohan Yadav, Hardeep Singh Dung Rajwardhan Singh and Premsingh Dattigaon.


Bharat Singh Kushwaha, Inder Singh Parmar, Ramkhilavan Patel, Ram Kishore Kanwre, Brijendra Singh Yadav, Giriraj Dandotia, Suresh Dhakad and OPS Bhadoria took the oath of office and secrecy as ministers of state.


Among those present in the oath-taking ceremony were Union Minister for Agriculture and Farmer Welfare, Rural Development and Panchayat Narendra Singh Tomar, Union Minister for Social Justice and Empowerment Thawarchand Gehlot, Union Minister of State for Culture and Tourism Prahlad Patel, MP Jyotiraditya Scindia, MP Sushri Pragya Thakur besides all cabinet ministers. Chief Secretary Iqbal Singh Bains conducted the oath-taking ceremony.